Welcome! | LoginorRegister

You are here

2019 Wisconsin Agronomy Update Meeting Announced

By CPTPComm | 1:21 PM, 10/17/2018

The Department of Agronomy and UW-Extension will offer Crop Production and Management Meetings at eight locations during 2019. Joe Lauer and Shawn Conley will present the latest information on hybrid/variety performance, an analysis and discussion of last year's growing season, and updated recommendations for field crop production. Certified Crop Advisor CEU credits have been requested (3.0 CEU hours-Crop Management).

The registration fee includes a meal and information materials. A $45.00 registration fee (which includes the meal) will be charged for the meeting. A “walk-in” fee will be charged to those who have not preregistered. Extra information packets are available for $21.00 each. Make your reservations with the host agent one week prior to the scheduled meeting date.

Below is a list of meeting sites, dates and times:

Janesville - Monday, Jan. 7 at 12:00
Holiday Inn Express - 3100 Wellington Dr.

Nick Baker
Rock Co. Extension Office
51 S. Main St.
Janesville, WI 53545-3978
(608) 757-5696 nick.baker@ces.uwex.edu

Madison - Tuesday, Jan. 8 at 7:30 am
Comfort Inn, 5025 County Hwy. V, De Forest, WI

Heidi Johnson
Dane Co. Extension Office
5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm. 138
Madison, WI 53718 http://fyi.uwex.edu/danecountyag
(608) 224-3716 Heidi.johnson@ces.uwex.edu

Fond du Lac - Tuesday, Jan. 8 at 12:00
UW Fond du Lac, Rm. 114 University Center

Tina Kohlman
Fond du Lac Co. Extension Office
400 University Drive
Fond du Lac, WI 54935-2998
(920) 929-3171 tina.kohlman@ces.uwex.edu

Kimberly - Wednesday, Jan. 9 at 7:30 am
Liberty Hall, 800 Eisenhower Drive

Kevin Jarek
Outagamie County
3365 W Brewster St.
Appleton, WI 54914
(920) 832-5121 kevin.jarek@ces.uwex.edu

Wausau - Wednesday, Jan. 9 at 12:00
Marathon County UWEX Office, Room 5

Heather Schlesser
Marathon County UW-Extension Office
212 River Drive
Wausau, WI 54403
(715) 261-1230 heather.schlesser@ces.uwex.edu

Eau Claire - Thursday, Jan. 10 at 7:30 am
Clarion Hotel Campus Area/Green Mill

2703 Craig Road
Mark Hagedorn
Eau Claire Co. Extension Office
227 1st Street West
Altoona, WI 54720-1601
(715) 839-4712 mark.hagedorn@ces.uwex.edu

Sparta - Thursday, Jan. 10 at 12:00
Jakes Northwoods, 1132 Angelo Rd.

Bill Halfman
Monroe County - UW Extension
14345 County Highway B, Room 1
Sparta, WI 54656-0309
(608) 269-8722 bill.halfman@ces.uwex.edu

Belmont - Friday, Jan. 11 at 12:00
Belmont Inn & Suites, Convention Center, 103 W Mound View Ave.

Gene Schriefer
Lafayette County – UW Extension Agriculture Center
627 Washington Street
Darlington, WI 53530-1396
(608) 776-4820 gene.schriefer@ces.uwex.edu